Fifth CIPR National Essay Competition – Results

Dear All, 

The Centre for Intellectual Property Rights, NUALS is pleased to announce the results of the 5th CIPR National Essay Writing Competition. The winner of the competition is Arpit Gupta and Divyanshi Bansal from HNLU, Raipur for their essay "Ambush Marketing Landscape In India: An Innovative Practice Or Parasitic Marketing", and second prize goes to Rahul Naresh and Akshita Goyal from Symbiosis Law School, Pune for their essay "Protections of Celebrations and Fan Chants in Sports". The Third Prize goes to Abhiraj Singh Shekhawat from GNLU, Gandhinagar for his essay "A Sports Explosion:Trademark in Sports". Certificates of Merit will be awarded to Jesse Jacob from NUALS, Amrita Ghosh from NUJS and Sidheswar Sahoo from NLU-O who have been jointly placed Fourth. 

The first, second and third rank holders will receive a cash prize and a certificate of merit.  


The Centre for Intellectual Property Rights, NUALS would like to congratulate the winners of the competition and thank all the participants.



Leave a Comment